Blessed with time to enjoy all the littlest things in life!

I’m thankful for each day that the LORD has granted. Today was special in its own way. In fact, every single day was unique on its own, they are all blessed by God in the richness of His love, grace and compassion.

It is of the Lord’s mercies that we are not consumed, because His compassions fail not. They are new every morning: great is Thy faithfulness. (Lamentations 3:22, 23 KJV)

My baby Elizabeth is 11 weeks and 4 days old today. She has been a great companion to me these days. It is getting easier to take care of her as she continues to grow a little older each day. Elizabeth can now sit up with support. And boy! she will sit on the couch for a good 10 minutes while I get my chores done!

This evening, I managed to whip up dinner from scratch – Roast Chicken Legs with Sweet Potatoes, Potatoes and Tomatoes. Added a bulb of garlic as well as thyme and rosemary to lift the flavours too! The juices from the chicken legs and the Roma and grape tomatoes coated the potatoes so well it lends them flavour as they all baked in the oven at 350 F for 1.5 hrs. Yums!

As I savour the delicious dinner with baby E by my side studying my every gesture, I feel so incredibly blessed. To add to the beauty of it all, we both admired the captivating sunset in southwest Calgary, God’s signature for the day.

Gallery | This entry was posted in Baby E, Canada, Food, Thankfulness and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

