Cherishing Moments

Life is short. There is no time to leave important words unsaid.

Selfie with baby E

Cherishing every moment I spend with you, my little one…

Toe-tasting

Sometimes, you make me wonder if that big toe of yours (though to me, it is tiny and most adorably beautiful) is really that tasty…

When you willingly lay your head upon my bosom, or when you bury and rub your face against my chest, I feel I’m the most blessed mommy in this world.

J and Baby E, I will love you for as long as I live.

“Perhaps you, too, have camped by such sweet waters,
And quenched with joy your weary, parched soul’s thirst;
To find, as time goes on, your streamlet alters
From what it was at first.

Hearts that have cheered, or soothed, or blest, or strengthened;
Loves that have lavished unreservedly;
Joys, treasured joys – have passed, as time has lengthened,
Into obscurity.

If then, O soul, the brook your heart has cherished
Does fail you now – no more your thirst assuage
If its once glad refreshing streams have perished,
Let Him your heart engage.

He will not fail, nor mock, nor disappoint you;
His comfort and care change not with the years;
With oil of joy He surely will anoint you,
And wipe away your tears.”

– J. Danson Smith

This entry was posted in Baby E, Parenting, Thankfulness. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Cherishing Moments

  1. Sam Han says:

    Awesome pictures of mother and child! Cherish these moments, they grow up fast! 😀

    • cykrebecca says:

      Thank you Sam, for your very kind compliments! Indeed, my baby is growing up faster than what I’d prefer her to!!!

      • Sam Han says:

        It seemed like I was in your position with my newborn yesterday but you know what? That was 25 years ago and she will be getting married this year! Please enjoy as much as possible with baby E now. Time flies 😀

Leave a Reply

