Baby E’s Song List

As a mommy, I find myself crooning hymns and nursery rhymes to Baby E every single day, especially during times when she is tired, while she’s nursing, or when I want to see her flapping her limbs joyfully, as if she’s dancing along to the tunes! I realised it is a sweet and simple way to make her happy when she’s alert, or just to lull her to sleep in a comforting manner when she’s feeling tired.

I felt compelled to list down the songs I sing to her, to remember this phase in our lives. Singing these songs have helped to carve them into my heart and mind, that I find myself in sweet communion with my most wonderful God as I sing them with Baby E.

These are the songs I sing to Baby E every day. The lyrics in some songs have been changed according to how I sing them to Baby E, they have became our own versions…

  • Jesus Loves Me, This I Know

Jesus loves me! This I know
For the Bible tells me so;
Little ones to Him belong;
They are weak, but He is strong.

Chorus:
Yes, Jesus loves me! x3
The Bible tells me so.

Jesus loves me! This I know,
As He loved so long ago,
Taking children on His knee,
Saying, “Let them come to Me.”

Jesus loves me still today,
Walking with me on my way,
Wanting as a friend to give
Light and love to all who live.

Jesus loves me! He who died
Heaven’s gate to open wide;
He will wash away my sin,
Let His little child come in.

Jesus loves me! He will stay
Close beside me all the way;
Thou hast bled and died for me,
I will henceforth live for Thee.

Innocent baby E

  • He Leadeth Me

He leadeth me, O blessed thought!
O words with heav’nly comfort fraught!
Whate’er I do, where’er I be
Still ’tis Christ’s hand that leadeth me.

Chorus:
He leadeth me, He leadeth me,
By His own hand He leadeth me;
His faithful foll’wer I would be,
For by His hand He leadeth me.

Sometimes ’mid scenes of deepest gloom,
Sometimes where Eden’s bowers bloom,
By waters still, o’er troubled sea,
Still ’tis His hand that leadeth me.

Lord, I would clasp Thy hand in mine,
Nor ever murmur nor repine;
Content, whatever lot I see,
Since it is Thou that leadest me.

And when my task on earth is done,
When by Thy grace the vict’ry’s won,
E’en death’s cold wave I will not flee,
Since Thou in triumph leadest me.

  • Because He Lives

God sent His son, they called Him, Jesus;
He came to love, heal and forgive;
He lived and died to buy my pardon,
An empty grave is there to prove my Savior lives! 

Chorus:
Because He lives, I can face tomorrow,
Because He lives, all fear is gone;
Because I know He holds the future,
And life is worth the living, Just because He lives!

How sweet to hold a newborn baby,
And feel the pride and joy he gives;
But greater still the calm assurance:
This child can face uncertain days because He Lives! 

And then one day, I’ll cross the river,
I’ll fight life’s final war with pain;
And then, as death gives way to vict’ry,
I’ll see the lights of glory and I’ll know He lives!

  • This is My Father’s World

This is my Father’s world!
And to my list’ning ears;
All nature sings, and round me rings
The music of the spheres.

This is my Father’s world!
The birds their carols raise,
The morning light, the lily white,
Declare their Maker’s praise.

This is my Father’s world!
I rest me in the thought
Of rocks and trees, of skies and seas
His hand the wonders wrought.

This is my Father’s world!
Oh, let me ne’er forget
That though the wrong seems oft so strong,
God is the ruler yet.

This is my Father’s world!
Why should my heart be sad?
The LORD is King, Let the Heavens ring.
God reigns, let the earth be glad.

This is my Father’s world!
He shines in all that’s fair;
In the rustling grass I hear Him pass,
He speaks to me everywhere. 

  • My God is so Big

“My God is so big, so strong and so mighty
There’s nothing my God cannot do” x2
He made the trees
He made the seas
He made the elephants too
My God is so big, so strong and so mighty
There’s nothing my God cannot do

“My God is so great, so strong and so mighty
There’s nothing my God cannot do” x2
The mountains are his
The rivers are his
The skies are his handy works too
My God is so great, so strong and so mighty
There’s nothing my God cannot do x2
There’s nothing my God cannot do FOR YOU!

Chuckle

  • Say to The Lord I Love You

“I love you, I love you
Say to the Lord I love you” x2

Touch your finger to your nose
Bend from your waist way down and touch your toes
And when you come up slowly start to sing
Say to the Lord I Love You.

“I love you, I love you
Say to the Lord I love you” x2

Reach your hands up to the sky
Turn to the left, then right and blink your eyes
And when you turn around you’ll start to sing
Say to the Lord I Love you.

“I Love you, I love you
Say to the Lord I love you” x2
(repeat)

  • God is so Good

God is so good x3
He’s so good to me!

God answers prayer x3
He’s so good to me!

He cares for me x3
He’s so good to me!

I love Him so x3
He’s so good to me!

I’ll do His will x3
He’s so good to me!

I praise His name x3
He’s so good to me!

  • G. O. D. is L. O. V. E. (Courtesy of Ps Eddy Lim)

G. O. D. is L. O. V. E x4

God is Love x2

G.O.D. is L. O. V. E.

Elizabeth

  • Yes! It’s True! (Courtesy of Ps Eddy Lim)

Yes! It’s true! What a sight, Jesus loves me!
Yes! It’s true! He came down from above
and knocked upon my door (tap tap on my heart)
Jesus came into my heart!

Yes! It’s true! What a sight, Jesus loves me!
Yes! It’s true! He came down from above
and knocked upon your door (tap tap on Baby E’s heart)
Jesus came into your heart!

Yes! It’s true! What a sight, Jesus loves me!
Yes! It’s true! He came down from above
a
nd knocked upon our doors (tap tap on mine, then hers, then J’s hearts)
Jesus came into our hearts!

  • We Are a Family of God (Courtesy of Ps Eddy Lim)

We are the children of God
Yes! We are the children of God
And God brought us together to be one in Him
That we might bring light to the world

We are a family of God
Yes! We are a family of God
And God brought us together to be one in Him
That we might bring light to the world

We are the children of God
Yes! We are a family of God
And God brought us together to be one in Him
That we might bring light to the world
We might bring light x2
That we might bring light to the world

  • Baa Baa Black Sheep

Baa baa black sheep, Have you any wool?
Yes sir, yes sir, Three bags full
One for my master, one for my dame,
And one for Elizabeth! who’s born in Calgary!

Pink bear

  • Humpty Dumpty

Humpty Dumpty sat on a wall,
Humpty Dumpty had a great fall;
All the king’s horses and all the king’s men
Couldn’t put Humpty together again.

  • As We Gather / The Steadfast Love of The Lord never ceases

As we gather may Your Spirit work within us
As we gather may we glorify Your name
Knowing well that as our hearts begin to worship
We’ll be blessed because we came
We’ll be blessed because we came

Chorus:
The steadfast love of the Lord never ceases,
His mercies never come to an end,
They are new every morning, new every morning
Great is Thy faithfulness (Oh Lord)
Great is Thy faithfulness

You have called us by Your Spirit into worship
In this temple You have set our hearts aflame
As we lay our hearts upon Your holy altar
We’ll be blessed in Jesus’ name

Let us cleanse our hearts as we begin to worship
Let us fill our hearts with love for You and sing
Open up our eyes so we may come to know You
And unto us the Spirit bring

  • The Wise Man Builds His House Upon the Rock

The wise man built his house upon the rock x3
And the rains came a-stumbling down

“The rains came down
And the floods came up” x3
And the house on the rock stood firm.

The foolish man built his house upon the sand x3
And the rains came a-tumbling down

“The rains came down
And the floods came up” x3
And the house on the sand went “splat!” [clap hands once]

“Hey! Don’t be a foolish man! 
Build your house on the Lord!” x2

So, build your house on the Lord Jesus Christ! x3
And the blessings will come down

“The blessings come down
As your prayers go up” x3
So build your house on the Lord!

I’ll end with a picture of Baby E smiling sweetly at my mirror reflection as I sang to her. Short of successfully lulling her to sleep, I achieved that in J instead! Lol!

Mirror reflection

This entry was posted in Baby E, Parenting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Baby E’s Song List

  1. rachelchan31 says:

    That last pic is simply too adorable!! That look! So irresistible!

Leave a Reply

