New Milestone – Kneeling

Kneeling

Baby E kneeling at 6 months + 15 days old.

She was originally seated on the couch facing me. For a moment, I diverted my eyes away from her to read off J’s MacBook, when I turned back to look at her upon hearing scratchy sounds, I saw my baby girl had turned 180° away from me, got from a sitting position to kneeling! and was scratching the couch, probably in an attempt to get a good grip so that she could stand up?

Loving every moment!

This entry was posted in Baby E, Baby's Growth Milestones and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Milestone – Kneeling

  1. Carol says:

    Yes, this is such a milestone for Elizabeth!! I always ask about , has the baby learned to sit, roll over, crawl, stand or walk, run?? Never have I asked can the baby kneel?

    It gives and reminds me of a spiritual lesson, we forget to kneel and pray before we walk away everyday to the world. So, Help me Lord!! ” come, let us bow down in worship, let us kneel before the Lord our Maker. For he is God and we are the people of his pasture, the flock under his care.”

    Sent from my iPad

    • cykrebecca says:

      Indeed! Thanks a lot Mum! for reminding us and also teaching us the spiritual lesson you shared above. Perhaps Elizabeth has quickly learned the importance of kneeling to pray to her gracious Heavenly Father!

Leave a Reply

