Having No Plan is the Best Plan

On Monday, J took us to the Botanic Gardens for an evening run, because he came home early that day, just when Rachel and Miss S were about to leave, after the playdate.

Just reached SBG

I miss the days we lived in Calgary, Alberta, Canada →a city where 6 out of 12 months is covered in snow. There, we experienced temperatures as high as 32ºC in summer and as low as -40ºC in winter (with windchill factor). We used to get excited with the nearing arrival of a new season, while at the same time, we felt a sweet sorrow with the quiet fading off of the then-current season. Daily life had its moments of crests and troughs with each changing of the seasons. And that is exactly what helped us gain fresh perspectives and new minute discoveries in life.

Eco Garden

Here in Singapore where the climate is characterized by uniform temperature and pressure, high humidity and abundant rainfall, it is almost always warm and wet. But, this evening feels different – maybe I’m biased, because I feel loved by my husband who cares for the family more than anything else. Or maybe this evening is in fact different…

Near Red Brick Path

The air was crisp and clear, the cloudy sky was a pleasing mix of sunset blue and grey, natural lights adorn the garden in its simplest, yet most alluring manner, captivating anyone who is willing to look beyond what their eyes could perceive… Such beauty is invigorating to the soul.

Evolution Garden

Oh! And don’t even get me started on the ubiquitous colour – GREEN! The colour I missed the most when we were in Calgary… The colour that Singapore has no lack of throughout the year. The hue that denotes life and vitality. A lover of nature, I love how GREEN is inextricably intertwined with it. It calls to mind the Creator God who gives life to all form in the heavens and earth. It reminds me of the new life that was given to me, so that by His grace, I may live a life that is worthy of my Lord and Saviour.

Evolution Garden

As I jogged with Baby E through the gardens, my heart was filled with thanksgiving and praise to The Lord, my God. For He is the One who gave us life, who sustains us till this day, the One who is all-loving and merciful.

Amphitheater

Of all my wrongdoings and shortcomings, He makes them right, and grants me grace and strength to do things His way. Now thanks be to God who always leads us in triumph in Christ, and through us diffuses the fragrance of His knowledge in every place. (‭II Corinthians‬ ‭2‬:‭14‬ NKJV)

Fragrant Garden

May we be found faithfully loving God, resembling Him, in every grace, and especially in His love, and in His pardoning goodness. For only if we love God, then will we be able to love others, preferring others before ourselves.

My beloved baby

This evening jog in the Singapore Botanic Gardens (SBG) brought me bouquets of fresh memories of the blessed times God gave us to experience in Calgary. It also treated me to a spiritual refreshing that I much needed and thirst for as a deer pants for water. All because of an impromptu invitation from my husband to join him running in SBG.

My beloved baby E

As the popular quote goes: No plan is the best plan! And here’s Baby E agreeing wholeheartedly! 🙂

Farewell SBG

Goodbye for now SBG! We’ll return soon again! ❤

This entry was posted in Baby E, Thankfulness, Thoughts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

