Mommy’s Little Helper

Ever since we moved in to our current apartment, E has seen me doing all sorts of household chores… that is probably why she decides to give me a hand..

Mommy! Can I help you please?

Mommy! Can I help you please?

Today, I had my camera ready to snap a picture of her holding onto an identical mop to the one that I was holding (we use one for the kitchen and the other for the main rooms)…

Is this how I should move it?

Is this how I should move it?

For those parents and grandparents reading this post who are concerned that my daughter may fall while I mop the floors, I am happy and relieved to report that ever since E saw me mopping since day 1, from her crawling to now that she is walking, she has never fallen and hurt herself, because she is very careful, agile and sharp in the way she moves over wet floors. 😉 That being said, I am not complacent about this issue, but I believe moments like these do make her wiser and more resourceful. Maybe by solely drinking brain-enriching breastmilk as her beverage of choice helped too. After all, plentiful research has shown why a mother’s breastmilk supports her baby’s optimal brain development (https://news.brown.edu/articles/2013/06/breastfeeding), (http://www.bcbabyfriendly.ca/whatsinbreastmilkposter.pdf)

I am Mommy's little helper!

I am Mommy’s little helper!

But ultimately, The Lord is the One who blesses. I pray that the Lord will continue to watch over her and neither let her foot slip nor stumble, for He is the One who never slumbers or sleeps and continues to watch over us. The Lord Himself is our ever-present Keeper. The Lord stands beside us as our protective shade. May The Lord preserve and keep us from all harm and watch over our lives. May The Lord preserve our going out and our coming in from this time forth, and even for evermore. (Psalm 121)

This entry was posted in Baby E and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

