My Sleeping Beauty

My sleeping beauty

My sleeping beauty

This beauty of mine wakes up late everyday. So comfy is she wherever she lays.

As I watch her snoozing on and on, half of my day goes, going, gone!

These are moments I treasure most, more than those when she tickles my toes!

Her naps are getting lengthy… To that I’d say, “Rest well my Sleeping Beauty!”

E napped from 11:30 am to 12:30 pm today while our part-time helper was here cleaning up, and Uncle Laundry came to drop off J’s neatly pressed shirts and pants. She woke up to have my home-cooked porridge, played and danced, laughed and chuckled, before she fell into a deep slumber again from 3:30 pm to 7:10 pm.

As I am writing, she is by my side, holding onto my hands, with her legs tangled up my knees and thighs, as if afraid that I might disappear while she sleeps. E has been asleep for the past 2+ hours, in the exact same position…

What a blessing to be able to watch over my sleeping child every single day and night. The sweet look on her face spells L O V E D. Far from just by me and J alone, E is first loved by God, who made her, and fashioned her according to His sovereign will. Just as He loves E, my faith in The Lord, my God tells me I am loved by Him too. What a privilege! For His love is unconditional, unchangeable, and everlasting. With a thankful heart, in peace, I will lay me down to sleep, for Thou alone, O’ Lord, makest me dwell in safety. (Psalm 4:8)

This entry was posted in Baby E, Thankfulness and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

