His Compassion Moves

“I will be glad and rejoice in Thy mercy: for Thou hast considered my trouble; Thou hast known my soul in adversities” (Psalm 31:7)

Because of You, I am healed in such a short time. For You are full of compassion and mercy, loving me even at times when I don’t deserve it. Thank You Lord for helping me by tweaking the bedtime of E (on both days), so that I could get maximum rest and recover without any medical intervention. It is indeed a miracle! Thank You also for giving me a loving family who took me in when I was under the weather and while J was away in Korea. Without their care and support, there was no way I could have managed to care for my precious little E, all alone.

Thank You also my Lord for the following earworms:

  1. Emmanuel by Love & the Outcome
  2. There’s no mistaking (It’s You) by Love & the Outcome
  3. Heart Like You by Love & the Outcome

They moved me to tears as I worshipped You this morning upon my full recovery.

“Thy mercy, O Lord, is in the heavens; and Thy faithfulness reacheth unto the clouds. Thy righteousness is like the great mountains; Thy judgments are a great deep: O Lord, Thou preservest man and beast. How excellent is Thy lovingkindness, O God! therefore the children of men put their trust under the shadow of Thy wings.” (Psalm 26:5-7)

This entry was posted in Thankfulness and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

