Baby E’s Song List II

I once documented the songs that I sang to Little E when she was still a newborn, infant, and baby at https://jremembrance.wordpress.com/2014/03/18/baby-es-song-list/ Some of those songs, I still sing them till today! This blogpost is for us to remember the other songs that I’ve picked up over time, which I’ve also been singing to her. Now that she is already turning 18 months old soon, besides merely singing, we dance with actions too.

  • I Keep Falling in Love with Him

I keep falling in love with Him, over and over, and over and over again! x2
He gets sweeter and sweeter as the days go by
Oh! What love between The Lord and I
I keep falling in love with Him, over and over, and over and over again!

Sweeter

  • I Love You Jesus

I love You, Jesus
I’ll grow up knowing You.
I love You, Jesus
I’ll grow up serving You.
I love You, Jesus
My life is saved by You.
I’ll never forget, never forget
I’ll grow up loving You.

Song list

  • He’s The Lord of the Sunshine

He’s the Lord of the sunshine
The Lord of the rain
He’s the Lord of the good times
The Lord of the pain
He’s the Lord of the mountains
The Lord of the seas
He’s the Lord of the music
The Lord of the children
The Lord of you and me

  •  Good Evening Good Night

Good evening, good night to my baby, sleep tight!
Close your eyes now, with a smile
I’ll be switching off the light!

And the moon rises high, with the stars shining bright
Sleep tight, warm and nice
May you dream paradise.

Good evening, good night!
You’ll be guarded by angels
They’ll appear in your sleep
May their blessings you shall keep!

Sleep tight, warm and nice
May you dream paradise.
And tomorrow will come,
We will rise with the sun.

Song list

  • God sent His Son, His name is Jesus

God sent His Son, His name is Jesus
He came to love, heal and forgive.
He lived and died, to buy my pardon
An empty grave is there to prove my Saviour lives

And because He lives, I can face tomorrow
Because He lives, our fear is gone!
Because I know, I know He holds our future
And life is worth the living just because He lives!

How sweet to hold a newborn baby
And see the pride and joy she gives
But greater still, the calm assurance
This child can face uncertain days because He lives!

And then one day, I’ll cross the river
To fight life’s final war in pain
And then as death, gives way to victory
I’ll see the light of glory and know my Saviour lives!

song list

  • He’s Got the Whole World in His Hands

He’s got the whole world in His hands,
He’s got the whole world in His hands.
He’s got the whole world in His hands,
He’s got the whole world in His hands.

He’s got the earth and sky in His hands;
He’s got the night and day in His hands;
He’s got the sun and moon in His hands;
He’s got the whole world in His hands.

He’s got the land and sea in His hands;
He’s got the wind and rain in His hands;
He’s got the spring and fall in His hands;
He’s got the whole world in His hands.

He’s got the young and old in His hands;
He’s got the rich and poor in His hands;
Yes, He’s got everyone in His hands;
He’s got the whole world in His hands.

song list

This entry was posted in Baby E and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

