Grandpa and me – 公公与我的游乐记

每个月我见公公数次面,但我从来都不嫌厌。公公平时一脸的肃面,一见到我,脸上就马上冲满了祥柔的表情,双手摊开,随时准备好把我抬得高高的,让我体验相似飞禽一般,在高空飞翔的感觉!

Playground

每当我在家中感到闷倦,我有公公伴我到游乐场玩乐。他总会在我身边,寸步不离的看顾着我,预防我一个不小心跌倒了、或甚至万一有人想把我给拐走。

Playground

玩到累了或饿了,公公便带我回家歇息歇息。这时候,婆婆也早已把我的鱼粥给煮好了,好让妈妈方便的把我给喂得饱饱的!然后我们才回自己的家,与刚上完班回到家的爹地会面。

Grandpa and me

My Grandpa loves to carry me high up in the sky,
allowing me to experience being a bird flying by.
Boredom has never came across my mind,
no matter how many times I see this Grandpa of mine!

As the sun begins to set and the evening draws close,
it is time for me to indulge in a dose
of pure fun and wonder in the playground,
a haven I consider where I want to be found.

Close by my side stays my watchful Grandpa,
who shall not let me wander far.
For he is faithful in making sure
that I stay within his sight, my safety he’d ensure.

When hunger or fatigue strikes,
Onward, to home we will stride!
My dinner at home awaits me,
a porridge made of fish and meat.

Lovingly prepared by my Grandma,
who makes sure I am well fed before she sends me off with a hug.
Then back to our home we will go,
where I meet my Daddy who tucks me into bed, snug!

This entry was posted in Baby E and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

