A Light that Shines – Playdate at Bishan-AMK Park

We met Cheryl and Asher for a playdate in Bishan-AMK Park today!

E and Asher

This was our first time at the water play area of the park. As it only functions during the weekends, we were happy to let our tots simply explore the dry area.

Little E was as happy as can be with her playdate Asher, who went around pretending the ropes were water hoses? as a fireman? civil defence? He was adorable to watch!

Asher feeding Little E at AMK-Bishan Park

While the two cuties were playing alongside each other, Cheryl and I had time to share about our faith, giving testimonies of how the Lord has worked in and through us in our lives.

The over-eager dog

I thank God and praise Him for bringing Cheryl into my life. She has been such a wonderful sister-in-Christ to me. In her usual gentle and soft-spoken demeanour, the fruit of the Spirit is ever so evident in her life and the way she treats people. Though we are very different in personalities and character, the bond and camaraderie we share with each other is rooted in God, our Lord.

Me and the 2 kiddos at AMK-Bishan Park

Dear Heavenly Father, I give You thanks and praise for leading me to Cheryl, by making her a beacon of light that shines so brightly for You. I pray that You will find it pleasing to make me into a beacon of light also, to shine for You and Your people, by transforming me into the person You have purposed to. So that others will come to know You and behold for themselves how wonderful our Source is, from which all of our being flows. O’ Lord, keep me from presumptuous sins, lest I sin against You wilfully or even without knowing. Cleanse me from secret faults, that I shall begin each day fresh and spotless, scrubbed clean of the cloying grease and grime of sin. 

Thy name be exalted high, and be blessed for ever and ever. May You be glorified for Your truth’s sake. “Not unto us, O Lord, not unto us, but unto Thy name give glory, for Thy mercy, and for Thy truth’s sake.” (Psalm 115:1)

“Cleanse thou me from secret faults. Keep back thy servant also from presumptuous sins; let them not have dominion over me: then shall I be upright, and I shall be innocent from the great transgression. Let the words of my mouth, and the meditation of my heart, be acceptable in Thy sight, O Lord, my strength, and my redeemer.” (Psalm 19:12-14)

In the precious name of my Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ, I pray these sincerely. Amen.

This entry was posted in Baby E, Thankfulness, Thoughts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

