Our kind of Wednesday

My father came to visit us today. In fact, he tries to come once every week. That is the love he has for us, especially to his 宝贝, Little E. An eye for details he has, how quick was he to notice that the front door to Little E’s doll house has been ripped off at the hinges. Hence, it became his mission to fix it.

We went looking for the tiniest screws we could find in the neighbourhood, and found none that were pleasing to my father. Thus, he promised Little E he will bring some to fix the door when he comes by next week! ❤

Little E sleeping

The walking around and playing with 公公 proved so stimulating, Little E knocked out from 2 pm to 5.30 pm. Instead of having shortened naps, as expected for a toddler who is turning 2, Little E has been having long naps lately, sometimes stretching to 4 hrs, while still getting a full 9 – 10 hrs sleep at night.

Water play at JB

When she woke up, we drove to Jacob Ballas Children’s Garden for water play. Little E made some new friends there today, and they shared their water containers throughout the play.

My little one simply enjoyed collecting and pouring water. She was not as interested to get soaking wet by running through the sprinkler fountains. She was just happy to be playing with water at the tiniest spouting fountain.

Run map at SBG

I dried up my girl and changed her into her dry clothes, then we ran around the Gardens, completing about 5 km under 30 min.

We stopped at the bandstand and played merry-go-round within the gazebo. Little E was exhilarated! As the night drew close, we bade farewell to the beautiful octagonal pavilion (this is what Little E prefers to call it), and ran back to our car.

 Bandstand

This is our kind of Wednesday, or any other weekday per se. Carefree yet purposeful and full of love that binds us together. There is no need for words, really… because love goes so much deeper, that can be felt from our core. After all, she was made from my flesh and bones… Precious in the eyes of The Lord.

For You formed my inward parts; You knitted me together in my mother’s womb. I praise You, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made. Wonderful are Your works; my soul knows it very well. My frame was not hidden from You, when I was being made in secret, intricately woven in the depths of the earth. Your eyes saw my unformed substance; in Your book were written, every one of them, the days that were formed for me, when as yet there was none of them. (Psalm 139:13-16)

This entry was posted in Baby E, Thankfulness, Thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

